< area alt="" coords="883,377,976,408" href="http://www.pioneersfootball.org/contactus" shape="rect" title="" />

Monday, August 12, 2013

2013 All-Stars Announced!!! Mahmoud named league offensive player of the year

St. Paul Pioneers running back Riza Mahmoud tops a list of Pioneers players who were voted all-star honors by the teams of the Northern Elite Football League. Mahmoud, who finished his first season in St. Paul with more than 1,000 yards rushing, was named the league’s offensive player of the year and made the all-star team as a second-team running back.

Other Pioneers to be honored on offense were:

Center Shannon Johnson, who was named All-NEFL Second Team
Tackle CJ Sanderson, All-NEFL Honorable Mention
Wide receiver Delane Woods, All-NEFL Honorable Mention
Wide receiver Justin Miles, All-NEFL Honorable Mention.

On the defensive side of the ball, several Pioneers were recognized as being among the best in the league, including:

Defensive tackle Jeff McGaster, All-NEFL First Team
Defensive end Edmond Smith, All-NEFL First Team
Safety Jake Lindsey, All-NEFL First Team
Linebacker Bill Quistorff, All-NEFL First Team
Corner/Safety Terry Jones, All-NEFL Second Team
Corner Lionel Lamarre, All-NEFL Second Team.
Linebacker Phil Breidall, All-NEFL Honorable Mention

No comments:

Post a Comment