< area alt="" coords="883,377,976,408" href="http://www.pioneersfootball.org/contactus" shape="rect" title="" />

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Pioneers win 5th Straight NEFL Title!

Champs again!
For the fifth year in a row, the St. Paul Pioneers are NEFL champions, after beating the Fox Valley Force 20-14 in a hard-hitting, emotionally draining game.
In a game where both teams were undefeated in league play and nationally ranked, this one lived up to the hype. The Force finish the season 12-2.
The Pioneers are 11-1 and won their fifth straight NEFL crown, and their sixth straight league championship overall - dating back to the 2009 NAFL championship.
Players of the game:
Offense: Riza Mahmoud.
Defense: Jake Lindsey (two interceptions).
Special Teams: Rob Wills and John Ostertag.

No comments:

Post a Comment