< area alt="" coords="883,377,976,408" href="http://www.pioneersfootball.org/contactus" shape="rect" title="" />

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Pioneers name new board members

Few things stay the same. Even for the St. Paul Pioneers, seven-time champions of the Northern Elite Football League.
At the Pioneers Board of Directors annual meeting Sunday, the Pioneers welcomed three new board members and said goodbye to three others.
New to the Pioneers board in 2018 are Ben Campbell, Bryan Wrich and Deb Wrich.
Stepping down from the board were Team President Pete Globa and team treasurer James Walsh. Board member Rick Barrett, who moved out of state, also was removed from the board.
The board also held an election to name new board officers. They are:
Team President Dan “Doc” Piper.
Team Vice President George “Juice” Hall.
Team Treasurer Bryan Wrich.
Team Secretary Ben Campbell.
The changes to the board are an exciting injection of new excitement and new ideas to one of the nation’s most consistently successful semi-pro football teams. From 2009 through 2016, the Pioneers won eight straight league championships and three national championships.
In 2017, the Pioneers fell in the league semi-finals, ending a streak of success that few teams in America can match. Board member and Head Coach Mark Heiser said Sunday’s meeting sets the table for continued success to come.
The Pioneers will hold their first tryout of 2018 on Jan. 6 at Concordia University-St. Paul, which has been the Pioneers’ home field since 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment